He is a ghost, a whisper, a rumour, a myth… And on a cold winter’s night he is a man determined to reach his target inside an isolated, snow bound house. Spy, soldier, assassin, thief… X could be any of these…or all of them!

I started publishing my short stories a little over a year ago and most of what I produced would be unsuitable for kids to read because of the content; usually blood, death, violence and swearing. I guess that’s part and parcel of the genres I tend to write in. What I wanted to do was write a story that my own children could read, but I didn’t want to do something twee and schmaltsy. I wanted it to be something that I’d enjoy reading myself; which meant mystery, intrigue, a twist in the tale…

So I developed X is for X-mas; a tale of a man on a mission. The front cover image was taken by my youngest during a cheerfully snowy day, and last Christmas Eve I read it to him for the first time before unleashing it on the world. It’s become one of my most widely read stories and it’s still one of my personal favourites.

It’s available in all the major eBook formats; Kindle, Nook, RTF, PDF etc. from all the usual suspects; Barnes & Noble, Apple, Sony etc.but th ebest place to pick your format is probably Smashwords where it was first published exactly a year ago.

So, Merry Christmas, Happy Holiday, Peace, Goodwill, have an awesome time with your friends, family and loved ones. Be excellent to each other – and party on dudes!

did I mention that it’s free? ^_^

